Witch Hunt

witch-stake

Some weeks ago I read an article on Yahoo, where Indian women were burnt for witchcraft. There are similar stories in Africa. And recently a women beheaded her baby on an altar here in the UK. Such affects me emotionally and reminds me of religious fanaticism.

Mind control is a big issue in Scientology. Although you are not burned on a stake the similarities are astonishing.

I clearly remember that my ex-wife used to ask me regularly: “What are you thinking?”

She was afraid of thoughts against Scientology and she knew she had to report any evil thoughts and counter intentions to the ethics officer. And it happened very often that I ended up being accused of evil thoughts whenever I told her that my thoughts were free and she had no right to control my thoughts. My point was and still is that actions may be punished, but definitely not thoughts.

She believed I would make her ill. My thoughts obviously had an effect in the physical universe. That is why I was not allowed to think freely. Guess how much I loved the phrase “counter intention”.

Not only did LRH say that PTS-ness comes from your own overts, I believe that the “you make me ill” is the low of the low on the responsibility scale. But who cares to actually apply the master’s teachings in practice. There was no way to discuss this in the local org. She was always right, and I was always wrong. What counted was the side you chose, not what your arguments were. I quickly understood that the cult members are always right no matter what they say as long as it makes any non-conformist wrong. This is what most likely also goes on in David Miscavige’s head.

Furthermore, there is an auditor’s policy stating that you should never say sorry and, by doing so, avoid cases caving in. Such creates the most cold-blooded and hated people in the world, doesn’t it?

I asked my ex what made her believe that I was such a big OT, being able to influence or control MEST with my pure thoughts. Are critical thoughts in Scientology more OT than any OT VIII phenomena?

I tried to explain her logically that such was impossible and not in line with the teachings. I then explicitly allowed her to kill me with her thoughts. What about an instant heart attack – cause over Matter, Energy, Space, Time and LIFE? She never agreed, because deep inside she knew she could not do this.

Killing me with thoughts would not have been an ethics case, because you cannot commit overts against SPs by definition. And I guess the police wouldn’t really care as well.

But how did she get the idea I would be capable of doing such? And here is the link to witchcraft. Evil apparently is stronger than good.

People can become quite fanatic, they cannot perceive any logic. So, why do you need to become OT if you have OT powers already? Does the real world behave like in the movie “Star Wars”? Is the dark side stronger … besides Luke Skywalker? Oh man, why study white magic then? Do you really want to succumb all the time?

Evidently, I am still alive – no heart attack and no illnesses. Furthermore I am highly successful in my job. No need to propitiate a cult or spend all my time on a course that I did not really choose myself. The last holidays were the most luxurious ever. Surely, my ex would always find an excuse for that. And you know what? She works for a minimum wage. How almighty is that? Yeah, I know, it is because of me. My far distance thoughts impact her success negatively.

Scientologists always have weird excuses – like in any other religion. These can cause uncomfortable feelings to the listeners called ‘cognitive dissonance’.

This is what I experienced first-hand:
A woman with all L rundowns told me, she simply had not decided to not wear glasses. And an OT VIII explained me that he would not go exterior just to proof his abilities. Another OT claimed to be able to talk about any topic. But asking him some simple questions about sex did shut him up. And he was preaching like mad that seedless watermelons were suppressive acts against their second dynamic.

There are no OT abilities besides human abilities. But SPs seem to possess this kind of magic that Scientologists don’t. What about witches? The society assigns/assigned abilities that they are/were not having. And somehow the inquisition was always right and the victims in lose-lose situations. Priests had the direct connection to god, you know. All good comes from god; all evil is caused by evil forces. No word about the existence of evil forces due to God. No way – he never created evil. There must be a second creator in the Bible. Damn, I just cannot remember where this was written down. Everybody knows that God’s white magic succumbs to black magic.

And here we return to Scientology: OTs are weaker than SPs. How archaic is that?

2 thoughts on “Witch Hunt

  1. I have had this thought as well. The Church of Scientology explains away all of its failures on the grounds that evil SPs have gotten in their way, but they cannot explain why it is that the (supposedly) most aberrated people in the world are more powerful than the (supposedly) most sane people in the world.

Leave a Reply

