Scientology Freezone in trouble

bfm
fyi: WordPress links in this post need confirmations from external WordPress link sources. Therefore some might disappear in the next few days.

There are many groups outside the Church of Scientology. They are on methadone. It takes years for them to wake up and get rid of L. Ron Hubbard’s thought patterns. Why? Because it is easier to not confront the cognitive dissonance. Some people have spent decades in the cult. How could you admit having contributed to a religious cult that long? For many it is easier to hold on to the story.

Don’t get me wrong! I am not saying that everything in Scientology is bad. Some parts are worth knowing.

Each group deals with the cognitive dissonance differently. Some quote LRH like mad and disregard the contradictions. Others simply claim that Ron was good and the toxic policies and bulletins must be counterfeits. The more advanced groups admit that Ron was not perfect. But they face the problem to not know what to keep and what to get rid of.

Tommy Davis once said:

Of course, if it’s true that Mr. Hubbard was never injured during the war, then he never did heal himself using Dianetics principles, then Dianetics is based on a lie, and then Scientology is based on a lie.

Huh, Davis was not aware of what he said. In fact for once he was right.

I believe that Chris Shelton was spot on when he mentioned:

It’s actually in Scientology’s very DNA to destroy itself. (part 1, minute 7).

Part1
Part2
Part3

Chris follows the same path that Marty Rathbun (http://markrathbun.wordpress.com/) was using. Marty was slowly understanding the full picture and replaced Scientology with openness. In this respect he is probably the first real Scientologist. Scientology is about knowing how to know. And Marty finally followed this philosophy of communication and confrontingness.
And Mike Rinder (http://www.mikerindersblog.org/)? His blog is opening up as well … bit by bit. In my opinion he has understood the entire truth already, but he uses all his diplomatic efforts to not be as obvious as Marty. He knows what is best for him and us all. I do believe that Mike is dealing with all people in a very smart way.

So, what is the impact on the Freezone?
In a nutshell: They all will fail sooner or later. Especially the orthodox groups.

Why am I writing this post today?

I was reading the “Milestone Two” blog and got shocked as I realised that some people are really repeating history. They still do not inform themselves honestly and just block information. Can you strip the DNA off?
The “Milestone Two” post was about Ron’s Journal 68 and Fair Game. Bernie Wimbush discusses the “60 Minutes” report about Monique and Marty Rathbun.

http://milestonetwo.wordpress.com/2014/03/25/is-this-scientology/

Many comments have been censored. More than 10 comments disappeared. There is not much difference to the “The KSW Lions” propaganda blog. Just a little bit softer.

I wrote:

Lana, I am puzzled. What are the facts that I have not taken into consideration? What exactly is “falsehood” when pointing out the time sequence? Am I a heretic, because I do not understand this? Feel free to write a post about it. I won’t comment it. You can censor my words anyway.

Six blind men were asked to determine what an elephant looked like by feeling different parts of the elephant’s body. The blind man who feels a leg says the elephant is like a pillar; the one who feels the tail says the elephant is like a rope; the one who feels the trunk says the elephant is like a tree branch; the one who feels the ear says the elephant is like a hand fan; the one who feels the belly says the elephant is like a wall; and the one who feels the tusk says the elephant is like a solid pipe.
A king explains to them: All of you are right. The reason every one of you is telling it differently is because each one of you touched the different part of the elephant. So, actually the elephant has all the features you mentioned.

The answer was no answer at all. The same handling as the Church of Scientology. If you cannot argue with a fact, then attack the person asking. All I did was giving the link to the Wikipedia chronological history of Fair Game. The time sequence indirectly explains the context of Ron’s Journal 68. I know that this is hard to confront. But should I therefore hide the facts? Are we still applying the same Scientology after leaving the cult?

Jim Logan’s answer was (in case it was any answer):

Your name is based on a book that has been shown clearly to be riddled with falsities. A cornucopia of dreck. Here is a website that is factual, and belies Miller’s “work”. If you had a real intention to know the facts, you’d have this website as part of your evaluation data. http://scientologymyths.com/hubbardww2.htm

Well, I don’t see the point in having a discussion with a fanatic. This guy hasn’t even studied the Student Hat very well. You cannot learn anything when you are convinced to know it already. My name is obviously wrong. So my original statement “Fair game took place after Ron’s Journal 68” and the Wikipedia link were removed. Remarkably Brian’s critical comments are still on the post. He was probably having weak arguments, no critical facts.

Besides not being censored, he was also attacked by Jim Logan … not for his name though.

Brian, Now aren’t you the same fella that posts on one of the Scn hate sites, daily.

I don’t know who Jim Logan is. To me he seems to be a fanatic OSA type guy working in the Freezone (Independent movement). I might be wrong. But what I can clearly say is that he seems to be one of the people bringing death to the Freezone. If you don’t stop behaving like the Church of Scientology, then upset people will haunt you the same way they haunt the cult. My advice is to follow the path of communication and confrontingness.

Lies create a future, truth ends the past. Isn’t that Scientology? Apply it! You cannot go OT with a confrontingness of a mouse.

4 thoughts on “Scientology Freezone in trouble

  1. To the best of my knowledge there are no hate sites directed at Scientology or Scientologists except perhaps in the imagination of the aforementioned. Telling the truth is not hating, it’s helping, actually.

  2. I don’t think the beliefs of Scientology can survive without an organisation controlling and applying them. Scientology was deliberately designed to be a cult, in contrast to Dianetics which was designed to make Hubbard money as an author.
    Given that, I would only be concerned if another organisation rose from the ashes of the Church and tried to become another cult. I have in the past asked ex-members what they would do to avoid that happening and never received a rational answer.

    • Jim Logan used to be a great ally of Marty Rathbun and posted regularly on his blog until Marty started questioning Scientology itself. Now Logan considers Rathbun a lost Ron-hater, probably even more so now that Marty’s actually read BFM.

  3. I like your posts, mister. I myself have been stupid in many respects as a COSy as well as a FZy. I’d like others to avoid making similar mistakes. Because of the potential varieties in the FZ, I’d hasitate to put them all in a pot. But logically, a former Churchie is no longer a Churchie to the degree he has changed his mind about things.

    I belong in the weirdest kind (if there is a kind at all) who is not a SCNist, yet doesn’t accuse Hubbard. Actually, aside from the bank analysis in which im no longer interested, I like his more spiritual lectures quite much. I have found some of the crazy stuff therein to be true.

    He often expressed quite anti-authoritarian views which were similar to mine, among other things. If he was also authoritarian, or if others were authoritarian in his name, is another thing. I am almost like an anarchist. Almost because im not violent, and im not political. I just dont accept bosses of any kind. I dont see any good reason for their existence. And I dont seek to be a boss either. Thus I didn’t allow that side of SCN in my life, either. I was my own advisor and such. Still I fell into traps which I’m bored to analyse now, but I got out –ironically, by ‘as-ising’ stuff 🙂

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

